Cast Your Vote for the 2016-2017 ADA Board Elections

The Academy of Doctors of Audiology (ADA) Nominating Committee is charged with the responsibility to put forth candidates in each open seat that will best lead ADA. This list of candidates is the result of a thorough examination of all nominations that were received through the Call for Nominations process.  We believe that the candidates presented below have the leadership capabilities and commitment to serve ADA and its members well in the years to come. Please review the biographical information on each candidate available on the ADA website at

The ADA does not permit any campaigning by candidates for ADA office to individual members including, but not limited to, written materials, phone, fax, or other forms of solicitation. Candidates were given equal space on the ballot, including a photo, biographical information and a position statement. 

The 2016 Nominating Committee members are: Kim Cavitt, Au.D., Liz Tusler Meyer, Au.D. and Bruce Vircks, Au.D. The ADA Nominating Committee presents the following candidates for the 2015-2016 ADA Board of Directors for your consideration:
Alicia D. D. Spoor, Au.D.
Director- at- Large (one position open)
Rachel Magann Faivre, Au.D.
Larry Schmidbauer, Au.D.
Albert Turri, Au.D.
Please cast your vote online at:
Please note:
  • The deadline to cast your vote is Monday, September 26, 2016.  
  • ADA voting members include Fellow and Lifetime members. Your ADA membership number is required in order to cast your vote.  
  • Voting for more than the specified number of candidates will invalidate all of your votes for that office.  
  • All votes are confidential.
Please contact Courtney Devine if you have any questions or if you need assistance retrieving your membership number.