Academy of Doctors of Audiology

Committees & Staff

At this time of the year, ADA turns its attention to future leadership and our election activities. This is an extremely important process, as those elected will help determine the direction of the association and of the profession for the next several years. Positions to be filled this year are President-Elect and one Director-at-Large. In accordance with ADA’s bylaws, the Nominating Committee presents the following slate of Fellows to run for the following offices:

Alicia Spoor, Au.D.

Alicia Spoor, Au.D., Chair

Advocacy & Public Policy Committee

Guides federal and state advocacy initiatives that serve ADA and its members, including those that seek to optimize audiology’s scope of practice, improve reimbursement models for audiologists and the services that they provide, and advance the autonomous practice of audiology.


Accreditation Committee

Provides direction and oversight of the ADA Audiology Practice Accreditation Program, including standards-setting, program development, and operational management, in collaboration with staff and the ADA Board of Directors.

Kristin Davis, Au.D.

Kristin Davis, Au.D., Chair

Nominating Committee

Implements the annual Board of Directors election processes as outlined in the ADA Bylaws. Service on the Nominating Committee is by invitation only to voting members of ADA.

Jasmin Rodriguez, President

Jasmin Rodriguez, President

Student Academy of Doctors of Audiology (SADA)

Serves the varied needs and concerns of student and emerging graduated members of ADA.

Stacy O’Brien, Au.D.

Stacy O’Brien, Au.D., Co-Chair

Kim Cavitt, Au.D.

Kim Cavitt, Au.D., Co-Chair

Education Committee

The ADA Education Committee will advise on the general theme, schedule, topics, and speakers for ADA’s annual AuDacity Conference. Committee members will assist with outreach to potential attendees and sponsors, and serve as course moderators during the conference.

Bryan Greenaway, Au.D.

Bryan Greenaway, Au.D., Co-Chair

Henry Botzum, Au.D.

Henry Botzum, Au.D., Co-Chair

Early Career Professionals SIG

The Early Career Professional Special Interest Group (SIG) is geared for audiologists who are in their first five years of practice, but is open to all who are interested. This facilitated SIG, provides structured monthly networking activities and discussions on topics of interest as identified by the group. Guest speakers or special programming is occasionally offered. Contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for more information about upcoming SIG events. ADA membership is encouraged, but not required for participation.

Volunteer Commitment Submission

If you are interested in serving your peers and your profession by serving on an ADA committee please complete the form below. An ADA staff member will contact you with more information.

ADA Staff

Our team is comprised of recognized leaders in education, management and marketing—leaders who collectively carry more than a century of experience in the discipline of association management. Please let us know how we can help you today.

Stephanie Czuhajewski, CAE, MPH

Executive Director

Stephanie Czuhajewski, CAE, MPH
Emily Childers

Director of Operations

Emily Childers
Parker Allen

Membership Coordinator

Parker Allen
Paul Scarnegie, MA, Ph.D.

Technical Director

Paul Scarnegie